Family Photo of the Week: Harry Howell Hastings & His Brother Otho

10 Jul

This is my great-great grandfather Harry Howell Hastings, son of Z.S. Hastings standing with his brother Otho Ono Hastings. Harry looks so much like Dad and Grandpa in this photo. I love it!

5 Responses to “Family Photo of the Week: Harry Howell Hastings & His Brother Otho”

  1. Roger Taft December 3, 2014 at 5:10 am #

    Ahoy…who are you….Roger Taft

    • jstarrr22 December 6, 2014 at 6:59 pm #

      Hi Roger! My grandfather is James T. Hastings, his father is Tarpley Taylor Hastings, and his father is Harry Howell Hastings.

      Your last name is familiar! Where do you fit into the Hastings puzzle? 🙂

      Jamey

      • Roger Taft December 12, 2014 at 5:55 pm #

        My father’s father is Milo Hastings. That makes us second cousins, twice removed.

        Guess you found the family history booklet I did in 2004 with an enclosed CD. Can’t remember who in your branch of the family I sent that to. Maybe it came from Elizabeth Bundy, granddaughter of Otho Hastings, who help me a lot in family research.

        In addition to the pix on the CD the books section has the Z.S. autobiography, Rosetta Hastings family history, and Rosetta’s Pardee Butler biography. That stuff is also on the Web in Project Gutenberg. In Wikipedia are entries on Milo Hastings, Paul Hastings, Pardee Butler, and the Santa Fe Railroad tugs.

        -Roger

  2. Roger Taft January 2, 2015 at 7:31 pm #

    ….Also, I made a collage of the formal pictures of the 8 members of the Z.S. Hastings family. If you want a oopy send me your email to “rogertaft atatat cox.net”. I’d post it here if I could figure out how. -Roger

    • jstarrr22 January 7, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

      Very cool. I’d love to see it. Yes, I am now in possession of the book and CD. My grandfather wasn’t interested, but I’m so glad someone sent it along anyway. We’re lucky enough to have album with several photos of Z.S. Hastings and Rosetta Butler Hastings as well as Harry Howell Hastings and family. It was great to see the photos and stories I didn’t have, though.

Leave a Reply

