The Hastings Family Album

26 Apr

I’ve decided to say very little this go-round, and just let these amazing old photographs speak for themselves. I’ve been reading The Autobiography of Z.S. Hastings, but until I’ve finished it I can’t possibly pick my favorite passages. There are so many.

So… for now, feel free to enjoy all of the photos I could find of Harry Howell Hastings, Z.S. Hastings, and Rosetta Butler Hastings. You can click on any of the photos to make them larger.

4 Responses to “The Hastings Family Album”

  1. Gloria Miller Carpenter September 1, 2014 at 3:58 am #

    My great-great grandfather was William Henry Hastings. He lived in the 1860s at Lindley, MO, about 15 miles from where I live now. Z. S. Hastings’ autobiography mentions W. H., and Lindley, as well; and the 1860 census shows him living with W. H. Hastings and his wife there. The autobiography also mentions Z.S. studying and attending college in Trenton, where I live–and taught at North Central Missouri College (formerly Trenton Junior College). In keeping with Hastings tradition, I taught at the high school and college levels throughout my career, and my husband was also a teacher and junior high school principal.

    • jstarrr22 December 6, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

      Hi Gloria,

      Thanks for this awesome story! Isn’t it fun to see how everything connects. šŸ™‚

  2. Roger Taft January 7, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    Have you seen the family history done by Rosetta (Butler) Hastings, sister-in-law of William Henry Hastings? If not, send me your email and I’ll send it to you.

    -Roger (RogerTaft at at at at cox dot dot dot net)

    • jstarrr22 January 7, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

      Hi Roger,

      I’m emailing you now! I would love to see her family history! She is my ggg Grandmother! I will relish in anything she did! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

